Trying to process the last three days…

Posted: 2016/07/08 in Uncategorized

Tales of Bj Lewis, Mostly Intrepid Reporter

I’m a writer. I love to write, create stories, characters.

The last few nights I have wanted to catch up on writing but have only myself staring at the computer screen. Not because I have writer’s block or anything but looking at news, at social media in regards to recent police shootings. Police shooting at people and getting shot at. First was Alton Sterling in Baton Rouge, a man on the street. There was anger, hurt, heartbreak over that death and the circumstances of it. There were questions and promises of a through investigation. Then not even 24 hours later I am looking at twitter and I see Forest Heights Shooting trending. I click on it and again I am thrown back into the hurt, fear and countless other reactions seeing Philando Castile shot in Minnesota. His girlfriend live streaming as he was gunned down, according to her, complying with…

View original post 689 more words

Leave a Reply

