March 10 Screening of Party Girl!

Posted: 2014/02/13 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Yep, it’s going down.

The gauntlet is being thrown, the die are being cast and it’s time to unleash Party Girl on the masses.

It’s been months of hard work for the people involved, years of developing it for me and now, people get to see it all together.

I must admit it is exciting as much as it is a bit unnerving. Not in a bad way, but just wondering what people will say, if things will come across as I intend them to..

The screening will be at the Texas Theatre in Oak Cliff, March 10 from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

I knew ever since I had an entry for the 48hr Film Challenge screened at that theatre that I wanted to do it again. Something specifically focused on my work. And I told my actors early on I wanted to have the first episode at least on the big screen. For the cool factor and for all the work that has gone into it, I believe it deserves that kind of spotlight and recognition for those involved.

The clock is ticking on the day.

I am ready for it to get here and ready to see where Party Girl goes from here.

Comments
  1. enviisbetter says:

    Reblogged this on Tales of Bj Lewis, Mostly Intrepid Reporter and commented:

    It’s coming.

Leave a Reply

