Party Girl was in a DFW paper!

Posted: 2014/02/04 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Last week came and went with a speed that I didn’t notice until now. Or maybe it’s because I, being a Denver Broncos fan, am trying to block the Super Bowl and basically everything leading up to it out of my mind.

 

Now with that blockage in place, I can focus on the awesome part of last week.

A story in this month's edition of Blitz.

A story in this month’s edition of Blitz.

Blitz, a DFW-area magazine ran a story about the Party Girl web series. A staff writer for the publication has been following the page and the development and thought it would be cool to write a story on it.

I agree.

My 9 to 5 sees me writing stories about other people and other events and other things going on so this was one of the few times I have been on the other side. Hopefully it’s a sign of things to come as my show and my projects take on bigger and bigger levels of success. But for all the hardwork going into this show, it was nice to see it acknowledged in such a way.

And even if the target audience of blitz may not be one that is immediately pulled into the show, maybe it gets us an extra eyeball or two that we didn’t have before.

And to me that is worth everything.

Now to get Denton to pick it up, which is tougher sledding since I work for the paper.

Comments
  1. enviisbetter says:

    Reblogged this on Tales of Bj Lewis, Mostly Intrepid Reporter and commented:

    My web show in print?

Leave a Reply

