Apologies for following behind on the blogging and updates to what is going on with the handful of projects we have going. We are making some moves here. Schedule type moves. I am realizing the original time table I set for season one of Party Girl is likely not going to happen. Mitigating people’s time and schedules and such considering the size of the cast. I have had a handful of instances in recent weeks that has had me hit the pause button on filming larger chunks so things have been progressing on a smaller scale.

Most recently we shot a scene from the pilot with Ebony Daughtry and Jacob Drum. It’s continues to be a joy to see Jacob as Benton Alridge and I am looking forward to finally getting him and Emma Weatherford (Rachel Buchanan) across from each other on camera. Ebony was great too in her role as the Hale High School Counselor who tries to get through to Benton after the latest round of bullying he experiences.

I had said initially I wanted to finish by August for a November release. But looking at things now it will probably be the first of October when we wrap season one shooting. I am moving things down to accommodate that schedule and will continue to keep people abreast of things in case any of their availability changes with that with other projects they may become attached to or other personal things. I am putting a three week break in late August to mid-September to give my students high school and college some time to get acclimated to their schedules for the new year especially those who may be entering totally new schools.

I will get the new ultimate shooting schedule to folks tonight.
I of course want things to happen now, as I see grand things once it all comes together, but the best laid plans of mice and men often go awry, isn’t that how the quote goes?

Shot a scene with Kevin Green for Insourcing to finally get that back on track. We have episodes 6 – 11 in the can and ready to go, I just got held up on some things on episode 4 and finally got that handled. Will be able to tie things off once I track down one of my more elusive cast members.

Just have to keep trucking forward and stay positive, and I am and I will.

Comments
  1. Greg Vestal says:

    Is that Daniel????

Leave a Reply

