So I made a film….and people have seen it….

Posted: 2012/06/21 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So I shot a film and now people have seen it.

“Cracking the Case” was the very last film of the 48hr film fest screening last night at the Texas Theatre. It was an interesting experience. A bit nervewracking as well.

 There were some phenomenal work done on those films, admittedly some head scratchers too. There were some people whose path’s I have crossed while trying to get other projects off the ground and lots of people I don’t know who I hope to get to know as I make more films.

 As for the films….“Killin’ Time” was especially awesome. Hats off to the guys who worked on that. The cinematography and editing was epic. I am curious to know what it was shot on and edited with,

Audio issues hampered some of the films, so it will be good to go back and watch some of them on youtube to hear them better.

I shall have to find out.

I was on pins and needles as the films came and went, wondering what people would say about the Team Chaos endeavor. Cast was there, family of mine, co-workers….pressure…

When ours finally came up….good times…until…the audio was off. God I wanted to scream and yell at the screen. It took them a few minutes of to get it fixed and reset so people saw some of the stuff but had no audio to get the context…grr…I know technical difficulties happen so it’s just something I will have to deal with.

They got it redone and the film played. It got some laughs here and there, which was good. We laughed a bit more than the rest. I was hoping they would pop more, but I don’t know if it was the fatigue, the audio mess up in the beginning, or what.

I hope at least a few people liked it. Even if the cut they saw will not be the finished product. The director’s cut is coming.

Likely not Saturday as I had previously stated because I need to get with Greg and Justin about reshooting the car scene. I am hoping to get that ASAP.

It helped to see it on screen though to see how it plays to an audience and how I can better fix the next edit.

All in all a fun experience I am grateful to have and appreciative of the efforts of the cast and crew of “Cracking the Case” and hope to work with them again soon.

Leave a Reply

