Shooting – Insourcing

Posted: 2011/12/04 in Uncategorized

Shot content for 3 episodes of Insourcing last Wednesday.
Looking to pick up this Wednesday.
On hand was Mickey Johnson as “James” & Arrington Foster as “Travis”
Seeing the two in action leads me to believe I picked the right to guys to bring these characters to life. This is the third try for this so I am looking to get it right and get it complete.
As for the footage I shot, I was happy with what I got for the most part. I could have shot a bit more from a another angle or two to better cover my bases when it comes to editing but things turned out well. I stitched together a rough cut of episode 3 and sent it on to Billy Mau (writer of Insourcing) who gave his stamp of approval.
The next shooting day I hope to get Nigel Rabid in on things as the third member of the main cast. If not this week then next week. The goal is three weeks of stuff before Arrington departs for home due to the Christmas break. It will be very interesting to see how the three of them mesh together. The later episodes are especially fun and funny so I am anxious to get to them to see how the three pull it off.
I have also put out some feelers to some of the guys who tried out for these same roles to see if they’d like to play other parts in the series as I don’t want to turn anyone away if I can use them.
We’ll see how that goes.
Onward and upward.

Leave a Reply

