Dial-A-Ranger Mid-Season Premiere Return Event!

Posted: 2012/12/17 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Yep, there is a new episode of Dial-A-Ranger. I have had it cut together for over a week now, and had to wait to put it up on the regular Sunday release schedule for the show. It was a combined effort of myself and members of the Mighty Morphin Texas Rangers Facebook group. It was through that group that I met Seth Jones (Stan Gerbil).

Once I started doing Dial-A-Ranger I wanted to figure a way to use the gathering of other people in Ranger costumes in an episode and crafted the story for the Mid-Season Premiere Return Event episode. It turned out well I think. Peter and Kevin brought the thunder of comedy to their parts, and Kevin and Carlos were essential in pulling this off with the footage they provided. It was a collaboration I hope to see more of from this group.

Spent a few hours Sunday shooting footage for the second half of the first season featuring Alonzo Hunter as another costumed Ranger and Bunny Killer Ent.’s Jason Matthew Terry helping out on screen as well. Took longer than expected, but I like how things turned out. We have another day of shooting and we will be wrapped up for that and then I can relax and put them out to the interwebs and then once we go into hiatus we can start working on Season 2.

Hoping to get another Insourcing shoot in the books this weekend and I can start releasing those in the new year, bringing 15 straight weeks of funny stuff from Taurian Films.

And then on into Party Girl filming, which I of course can’t wait for. A full cast update will hit this blog in the coming weeks, trying to tie up a few loose ends this week.

Leave a Reply

